Visiting the Museum
Beautiful! Comprehensive. Tasteful. These are just a few words from our visitors used to describe the Museum to a friend. Housed in a traditional hacienda, the Millicent Rogers Museum welcomes visitors to experience the unique spirit of Northern New Mexico and of Millicent Rogers, herself.
The building was enlarged and redesigned by architect Nathaniel A. Owings of Skidmore, Owings and Merrill, S.O.M. With ample complimentary parking, a shaded entrada for relaxation and enjoyment of surrounding mountain and mesa views an extraordinary collection awaits you in a majestic place.
Hours of Operation
The Museum is open daily from 10 AM - 5 PM.
The Museum is closed Mondays, November through March and is closed Easter Sunday, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day and New Year's Day.
Starting January 1, 2013 the Museum will launch THE AMBASSADOR PROGRAM; Taos County residents will have free admission with proof of residency. This is good for general admission and does not apply to special events or ticketed events.
The Millicent Rogers Museum is located at 1504 Millicent Rogers Road, 4 miles north of Taos Plaza and 1/2 mile south of Highway 64.
Millicent Rogers Museum
Post Office Box 1210
Taos NM 87571